PROGRESS – WEEK 3 CONSTRUCTION

Well it’s pretty nice to say that we are finally “in construction” instead of just demo! I met with the tile installer yesterday about my design (he didn’t love my accent scheme for the shower but hey, it’s my house and I’m the architect so I overrule!)  Today the plumber has been on site all day and they removed the old chipped cast iron tub and are in the process of adding all of the valves, rerouting lines (including the old garden tub drain line so it will drain towards the middle of the new shower). I’m happy that finally I’m getting a shower with a control right inside the door so I don’t have to try to avoid stepping into frigid water anymore. Once the plumbing is complete the tile guys can start on the shower in the master bath and hall bath. The contractor won’t be over again until Friday so the next post I have will likely be this weekend. It’s so nice to see progress!

Author: modsweetkristen

Obsessive/Compulsive architect, interior designer, builder, maker, and runner with a sweet husband and three rambunctious rescue dogs

Leave a Reply

